

88th AGM of the Perth and Perthshire Branch of the RSCDS

The Branch AGM will be held on Tuesday 6th September 2022 at 7.30pm in the Robert Douglas Memorial Institute, Scone (N.B. change of venue). Any motions should be submitted to Sue James, Branch Secretary, in writing or by email and received no later than the 23rd August 2022.

Election of Office Bearers

With the RSCDS Centenary being celebrated in 2023, and our own Branch Centenary in 2025, we are approaching an important time for Scottish Country Dancing locally as well as internationally. A variety of activities, new and old, are in the pipeline to take things forward into our next century, and as such we need a Committee comprising different experiences and skills sets to support this. As you will see below there are a number of vacancies for the 2022 / 2023 Branch Committee, so please have a chat with any of the current Committee to see what this involves, and help take us forward into our next 100 years.

Vacancies exist for three general committee members, plus the roles of Chair, Vice Chair and Secretary; a nomination has been received for the role of Treasurer. Nominations (name plus proposer and seconder) should be submitted to the Branch Secretary in writing (including by email), and received no later than fourteen days prior to the AGM.

Chairman: Nominations are invited for this role. Allana Creighton has completed 3 years and is standing down as required by the Constitution.

Vice-Chair: Vacant. Nominations are invited for this role.

Secretary: Nominations are invited for this role. Sue James has completed 3 years as Secretary, and 2 years prior to that on the Committee, and has decided to stand down.

Treasurer: A nomination has been received on behalf of Judith Borup. Judith has completed 4 years as Treasurer, and this would be her final year.

There are three vacant positions on the general committee, two for 3 years and one for 1 year. Current general committee members are:-

Morag Lindsay and Jane Rattray who have completed their first year.

Linda Magill who has completed her second year.

Janet Macdonald and Linda Carswell who have completed three years, and are standing down as required by the Constitution.

Co-opted Committee Members (Non-Trustees) – 3 years initial appointment, renewable thereafter on a yearly basis.

- Website Manager. Susan Black. Susan has completed 5 years on the Committee including nearly 3 as Website Manager, and 3 as a Committee Member, and now wishes to stand down. Offers / Enquiries to Sue or Susan.
- Highland Gateway Editor. Rod Purcell. Rod has completed 3 years and has agreed to continue for another year.
- Membership Secretary. Janice MacDonald. Co-opted December 2021.

Independent Examiner (Trustees Report / Accounts) – John Graham was appointed in September 2018 and now wishes to stand down. Offers / Enquiries to Sue or Judith.

Sue James - Branch Secretary - 15th July 2022 10 Atholl Gardens, Dunkeld, Perthshire, PH8 0AY perthrscds@gmail.com